House Rules

Impromptu Weapons
Throwing a person is considered an impromptu weapon. You must have the strength to pick up that individual without being encumbered. The “weapon” can be thrown at 5/10 + Str Modifier for distance. There is no proficiency bonus to your attack roll. If you succeed in hitting someone, both individuals take the Basic Ranged attack damage. The person being thrown is considered to be a Heavy Thrown weapon.

Nip Up
If you are prone, you may use attempt to nip up. Make an acrobatics roll, DC: 15 (DC: 20 at paragon, DC: 25 at epic). If you succeed, you can get to your feet, without provoking an opportunity attack, as a minor action.

If you fail this roll you can still take the move action to get to your feet. Until the end of your next turn, however, you grant combat advantage to any creature that was adjacent during the nip up attempt.

Skill Challenge Actions
If you fail a skill roll during a skill challenge, you may spend an action point. Immediately reroll the skill that had failed. If you succeed on this roll, it cancels the previous failure. You do not gain a success from this, but it will remove the failure.

If you fail this roll, the previous failure counts. This does not add a 2nd failure.

You may only attempt this once per person per skill challenge encounter. If a skill challenge goes over days, however, multiple attempts may be made, based on situation.

Battle Scars
If you have taken significant damage in one blow (over your bloodied value) you acquire a scar appropriate for the attack that caused it.

If you are bloodied when you take an extended rest, you will have a scar. You will have a scar even if you are magically or naturally healed past your bloodied after the rest.

Marco, Polo
I’ll be honest, I have no idea how often this will come up, but I want to make sure it’s here to reference if it does happen again.

If you are standing on someone’s shoulder (or back, etc) you can still make attacks. Make an Acrobatics check, DC: 15 (DC:20 at paragon, DC: 25 at epic). If you succeed, you can keep yourself balanced and attack as normal. If you fail, you lose your weapon’s proficiency bonus until the beginning of your next turn, where you can make a new Acrobatics check. This takes a minor action as you adjust for the attack.

If you are the person underneath, you can also continue to make attacks. Make an Athletics check, DC: 15 (DC:20 at paragon, DC: 25 at epic). If you succeed, you can keep your partner standing and still move appropriately to attack. If you fail you lose your weapon’s proficiency bonus until the beginning of your next turn, where you can make a new Athletics check. This takes a minor action as you adjust for the attack.

You can use the Aid Another option. In this situation, you will not be able to use it to grant an attack bonus. You can make it to increase their defenses (as you are able to dodge on behalf of them) or give them a +2 to a skill.

Moving a Ritual Over
If you are a wizard and you want to upgrade or expand your ritual spellbook, it takes one hour for you to “copy” your daily/utility powers over to the new book. Since this is part of your class powers, there is no gold expenditure to do so.

Copying a Ritual
If you acquire a ritual outside of a merchant (in any variety), you do not have to pay the full market price to move the ritual over to your own ritual book. Instead, it is one-fifth of the market value of the ritual for the exotic inks and expensive components. It still takes 8 hours for heroic tier, 16 for paragon, and 24 for epic to copy or master a ritual. If you have not mastered the ritual yet, the process of copying the ritual into your ritual book enables you to master it.

Resizing Magic Items
I have already stated that a magical item (armor specifically) can resize to its new owner. This does not resize it from armor worn by a huge creature to a medium. If you are within the same size category (small to small, medium to medium), then the armor will adjust itself to fit around the new body type of its user. The ritual Enchant Magic Item is still required if you are changing the size category (unfortunately, that means a lot of that will happen for Halflings and Gnomes).

House Rules

Wanted: Treasure and Fame HopeHarte HopeHarte